How can I Disable TraceRoute in Dedicated Server ?

[do_widget id=bcn_widget-2]
Dedicated Server have the option to enable or disable the trace route according to our requirement. Keeping this option in disable will help to reduce the server traffic from unwanted users.

[do_widget id=text-16]
[do_widget id=text-20]

Share This Now: [addtoany]

Watch Reseller Hosting Video Tutorial


[do_widget id=text-24]
[do_widget id=text-25]

Procedure

Disable TraceRoute In Dedicated Server

To Disable TraceRoute in Dedicated Server, Follow the below procedure,

1. Login to the Dedicated Server WHM as root user.

2. Go to the path,

Home » Security Center » Traceroute Enable/Disable

3. In Traceroute Status, you can able to see the current status.

4. For Disabling TraceRoute ,

Click ” Disable

5. Wait in the same page until it is getting completed.

Screen Shots

Refer Screen Shots

Troubleshooting FAQs

Dedicated Server WHM Troubleshooting FAQs

[sp_faq design=”design-2″ sp_faq category=”2680″ sp_faq limit=”10″ single_open=”true”]

Downloads

Related Downloads

[do_widget id=text-28]

[do_widget id=text-29]

[do_widget id=text-30]

[do_widget id=text-31]

[do_widget id=text-32]

[do_widget id=text-33]

[do_widget id=text-34]

[do_widget id=text-35]

[do_widget id=text-37]

Related Articles